Travel Cosmetic Case

Bargain Bags

TJ Maxx/Homegoods moved to a location closer to my apartment, and I have frequently popped in the new store bargain hunting. While not everything is what I would call “dirt cheap”, they definitely offer good quality items for more affordable discounts. The key is not to pin all your hopes on finding one exact item. I shop here when I have an idea of what I need and can be flexible about what I find. This week I was especially in need of a new travel case for cosmetics and/or toiletries. I needed something that would easily hold anything I need for mornings at the gym, but that I could also hang in hotel bathrooms. Online browsing showed me an item like what I want would cost about $30. Before committing to anything I headed off to TJ Maxx/Homegoods in search of a better deal. Voila! A hanging travel bag, in a cool neutral print and purple interior. Originally $30, selling at TJ Maxx for $14.99. Looking forward to getting lots of use out of this!

Travel Cosmetic Case

Leave a Reply

