NYX “Natural” Palette

Quick Friday post on the NYX Natural eye shadow palette. Three big reasons I love this palette are a) several what I would call essential shades, b) travel friendly and c) costs less than $10…waaay less than Urban Decay’s Naked Basics. Set down your pitchforks and torches, I have nothing against U.D.. I do find the Basics palette lacking, with too many similar light hues. Personally I think one would be better off purchasing shadows that suit individual skin tones and eye colors, then putting them into your own small Z-palette. Also there are seriously loads of shadow palettes  with a better range of colors. The NYX Natural palette is one I picked up last weekend. Pigmentation is what I’d expect for a bargain brand, and I like that only one of the shades is super sparkly. A basic color range that works together well day or night. Slim packaging and at less than $10 if I lose or break it while traveling it won’t be a big deal.

UPDATE: After using this palette for awhile I haven’t been super impressed by the color/pigment payoff. Since it was so cheap, I am neither surprised or upset by this. There are much better products from the NYX cosmetics line.

NYX Natural Palette

Leave a Reply

