Golden

In honor of all the athletes going for the gold in Sochi I’ve done up my eyes with my favorite golden eyeshadow products. On me, it comes off as more of a subtle/natural look. Great for pairing with a bright lip and winged liner. Which, sadly, I omitted as I was rushing to get to work this morning. I am a light touch with my makeup (sometimes too light) on a day to day basis. I love these colors though, and Sephora’s “Blonde Ambition” has become a fast favorite of mine. A nice change from the usual taupes and bronzes I grab. Sephora’s “Sandcastle” matte shadow matches my skin fairly well and works as a great base. I put some of Cover Girl’s shadow pencil in “Flamed Out” along my lash line before applying Rimmel’s brown liner (though it is difficult to tell). Products used below are as follows:

Revlon’s Lash Potion in Blackened Brown
Rimmel’s Scandal Eyes Waterproof Kajahl in Brown
Cover Girl shadow pencil in Flamed Out (I think this was part of their Hunger Games Capitol Series)
Sephora Matte Shadow in Sandcastle*
Sephora Shimmer Shadow in Blonde Ambition*

Image

* Sephora has revamped it’s line of eye shadows, and they can now be more easily de-potted and put in palettes. A great review of them all is here by Beautezine.com. They review all of the colors, and I found it particularly helpful. Currently Sephora is running a special deal. If you purchase at least 2 FULL price shadows you can get a 3-pan palette free. If you purchase at least 4 FULL price shadows you can get a 6-pan palette at no charge. This will not work with shadows that are on sale. Here is a link to the details on the Sephora website!

 

Leave a Reply

